Finding hobbies in the middle of pandemic

You’re being good about staying at home and contributing to the global fight against the pandemic, but what do you do when you've finished your work, your studies or your chores for the day and have all this time left to yourself? Take up a new hobby, of course. The pandemic took so much this past year. It took jobs and experiences, weddings and graduations, safety and certainty. It took many people we love. People found new hobbies, new perspectives, new connections. Some people even found themselves. People around the world have been pursuing a favorite hobby or starting a new one, spurred on by isolation or boredom or as a way to forget about all the craziness in the world. Having something to put energy into besides doomscrolling can be a way to express yourself and release stress. Finding a hobby that suits us is not easy. During a pandemic like this, it is difficult for us to leave the house freely. It's been more than a year that we have felt the impact of the pandemic. Physical and mental fatigue is also felt every day by everyone. We are all trying to figure out how we can use our free time to do activities that are healing. There are many activities that we can do at home, watching Youtube, or just watch series on Netflix and try to garden in our own yard, or maybe try to painting in a little canvas. Finding a new hobby means finding a new perspective. People who used to feel that playing games was useless, after experiencing a pandemic, it turns out that games are one of our choices to get rid of boredom. Those who are productive are now looking for ways to relax, and those who used to relax more often are now looking for activities to be productive. This makes us understand and appreciate everyone's different perspectives. Hobbies can be a means for us to make connections. Now there are many communities that have many members and also regular events. For example, the parkour community. Usually this community has a series of events that gather many members to share stories and of course about their hobby, parkour. Meeting many people with the same hobby will make us feel happy. And of course our connection in socializing will expand. Many also find themselves in this pandemic period through hobbies. The effort they put into finding a hobby is how they find themselves. In this day and age, many young people are missing out on many opportunities. Enthusiasm in living the day, pressure from parents and teachers etc. Hobbies are only one of the many ways we can easily get to know ourselves better. Now that people have more time on their hands while they spend the majority of their time at home online for work and leisure, many are taking up new hobbies for fun or just pass the time, to end up with a valuable skill that they can use. Don't be overwhelmed in doing hobbies, not all hobbies require skills. We hope that more people found their hobbies and finding more connections with other and the most importan thing, we hope that more people especially people in their young age will finally found themselves. Our goal in doing hobbies is so that we get to know ourselves better and become a better person in the future. So let’s start our hobbies from now on.