Some people believe that living in big cities is greatly beneficial. Others think that it is causing many problems.

It is obvious that more and more people choose to settle down in big cities currently. There is often much debate about the fact that big cities are ideal places for people to live, whereas others argue that this trend might bring about certain drawbacks. The advantages and disadvantages of city life will be discuss in depth in this essay. It can be seen that there are many advantages of living in big cities. Firstly, city is the place of high living standard since there are lots of modern facilities and good social services. One example is that people often get acess to better transport facilities and medical helps in urban areas rather than rural areas. Secondly, in the countryside seem to have solely fine schools as well as a lack of great colleges, whereas in big cities there are numberous colleges provided with the best lecturers. As a result, people often have more opportunities to find good jobs, do business, and develop their career. Despite these attractions, several drawbacks do exist. The major disadvantage is polluted environment as urban air contamination is getting more serious due to city traffic and uncontrolled factory emission. Therefore, these problems cause negative impacts on human health such as lung cancer, allergy, and the like. Another challenge of living in urban areas is that traffic jams at peak hours and flood after heavy rain are terrible problems that dwellers have to suffer. In conclusion, despite having some drawbacks, living in urban areas has brought more advantages to many people, especially younger generations. While this trend may bring about some disadvantages, I would argue that they are compensated by the advantages.