Some of my students are really good at learning things by heart, but I think that's old-fashioned. Do you agree and why? (Write your answer in approximately 200 words)

In order to answer this question, we need to consider the meaning of “learning by heart” which may mean to learn something so deeply that it affects us on a personal level or to learn with personalizing the effect or quality of learning produced. Although it is important to implement the memorizing techniques and to get actively engaged in the process of learning using route learning, learners need to form a connection with the materials they are learning since our brain learns faster through the process of assimilation which is a process in which the brain integrates the newly learned materials with the preexisting cognitive structures. It has been long proven that personalizing the materials we are learning is more effective than non-familiarized information when we want to memorize something, in fact, learning by heart— also known as deeply personalized learning— can be more practical for teachers since all children, no matter what learning style they have adopted, learn through accommodating and assimilating(personalizing) new schemas. In conclusion, I disagree with this exclamation that learning by heart is old-fashioned.