The modern world is so much focussed on information and education is a priority sector in a government’s budget. Hence, the government should spend more money on education than on recreation and sports do you agree?

In the present information oriented world, education assumes so importance in the annual budget of nations. There is a strong argument that human recourses development should get larger fund allocation in education than entertainment and games. Although the entertainment sector cannot be ignored, I believe that the field of education should get more financial support from the government because education is expensive and it is the key to development. It is an undeniable fact that academic pursuit is an area which requires more money than any other sectors in progressive nation. This is because in many countries primary education is free and the government has to Sanction large funds to provide the facility to children up to a certain age. For example, payment of salaries to teachers and construction and maintaining good classrooms need huge amounts of money. A result, the demand for high budgetary allocation in the field of education is always high even though there is a requirement of facilities for recreational activities. Therefor, this sector demands large funds than sports and entertainment. Moreover, quality education decent jobs and better is the most important pillar that supports living. This is due to the fact that, employers look Into the applicants level of academic learning when it comes to filling sectors up vacancies in a firm or office. For instance, both in the government and private only university graduates can get into higher level jobs. Consequently, people without a decent education aspire for a highend lifestyle. Hence can never, in the modern world, proper school and collage qualification is not only a prerequisite jobs but also a guarantee to higher standards of living. In conclusion, when it comes to f und to wellpaid allocation, governments should regard education as one of the most important sectors, well above Sports and recreational actives. Although maintaining centres of learning is a costly affair, it is the stepping stone to development and quality life.