More people should be encouraged to do vocational training

Nowadays, the growing tendency to studying at university leads to lack of qualified workers in many types of job. Although study at university has a lot of benefits, I strongly agree that doing vocational training should be encouraged to more people. It is undeniable that the big advantages of higher academic study leads to a large number of people would like going to university. The main advantage of academic study is that candidates who graduate from university have a big chance to gain a well-paid job. This is because students going to university could acquire professional knowledge for a particular type of work, such as doctors and lawyers. In addition, at university, students would learn how to approach and solve problems, and they expect to improve their self-learning ability and creativity. However, I strongly agree that more people should be encouraged to do vocational training because of following reasons. Firstly, students who do vocational training could reduce their time in study. This is because completing a program in vocational schools takes less time than that in ordinary colleges or universities. In Vietnam, for example, it takes about 2 years to complete an electrical vocational training; whereas you would need at least 4 years if we go to university for academic study. Another reason is that vocational training specialize in providing students with the vocational education and technical skills. As a result, students could gain useful working skills quickly in actual situations, and they would find it easy to perform particular tasks when they start a job as a worker. Consequently, this workforce could solve the problem of lacking of qualified workers today. In conclusion, study in university and study in vocational training have different advantages. However, we should encourage more young people to do vocational training not only because of its advantages but also to solve the problem of lacking of qualified workers today.