Improvements in active researches on medicines

Improvements in active researches on medicines, medical equipment, and more advancements in health care systems increasing the life span of people. In the past, we don’t have such health care systems as a result many lives are lost. Although the immense technology saves the life of an individual it results in a growing number of old people in a society. This essay will discuss how a society could manage elderly people and how it can be achieved. In my opinion, managing elderly people is not a big deal these days. We have several facilities like old age homes, charities, government schemes, etc. to look after these people. There are many old-age homes available everywhere that look after the necessities of old citizens. Many charities are very happy to take care of old people. Government institutions helping families by funding a certain amount as a pension to these old persons which reduces the financial burden. In countries like India, almost all the old people getting a pension on monthly basis from state governments which is quite enough for their livelihood. For instance, In my family, my father is getting a good amount of pension. So, the financial burden is almost gone. These examples show that old people are not a burden anymore to society. To conclude, the growing number of old citizens in the society is not a big concern now as there are many old age homes, charities, financial assistance from the government in the form of pensions that helps to manage the elderly people.