The mobile phone is used both for work and personal phone calls at all times of the day, every day of the week. Do you think this has more positive or negative effects both for inviduals and society?

Education system across many countries has homework as the mandatory activity for school children. Although it is sometimes that by some people that pupils should not be given homework by their tutors, others believe that it plays a pivotal role in the academic studies of children. In my opinion, I consider the latter view because of its manifold benefits for children. On the one hand, some people and I feel that homework cannot be avoided for many reasons. Firstly, it allows teachers to measure the progress of the student’s potential level. As a result, tutors would be able to provide extra coaching to the required individuals. Secondly, it allows students to remember their subjects and help them to concentrate on the consecutive day’s classes efficiently. Thirdly, working on record work and assignments helps children to stay away from the electronic gadgets. For instance, a survey conducted by the UK government demonstrates that seventy percent of people feel that homework eliminates gadget addiction among children. On the other hand, quite a few people feel that homework should not be imposed by teachers as it has a detrimental effect on children. To begin with, homework does not allow children to spend their leisure time on extracurricular activities like cycling, cricket, and badminton, thereby causing stress physically and mentally. For example, extensive research conducted by the World Health Organization illustrated that ninety percent of the population feels that homework affects children’s physical and mental well-being. To conclude, despite the fact that homework has several demerits, I strongly believe that homework is an indispensable element of education systems which cannot be avoided for its multifarious benefits to children.