The migration of people to urban areas is one of the biggest problems facing cities today. Discuss the main causes. What solutions could be used to tackle the situation?

The influx of people in the city is an important issue that all authorities have to deal with. This essay will present why immigration to city areas appears and how this should be solved. In fact, rural-urban migration is not a new problem and it is related to several root causes. Urban infrastructure is always better than the suburbs with better living conditions and facilities such as big hospitals, universities, etc. For example, citizens have to come to urban areas if they get severe illnesses. And then, for convenience, the migration is inevitable. Secondly, employment opportunities are also a motivation that rural people decide to move to urban areas. Although a number of industrial clusters are constructed in the countryside, they are not enough to meet employment needs. Therefore, residents in the countryside still need to migrate to urban areas to seek brighter career prospects. I would present some kinds of solutions that the government should solve the migration issue. To begin with, the authorities in rural areas have to invest more budget for local medical centres. These investments are indispensable for them to improve the infrastructure and modernize medical devices. On the other hand, the administration has to enact policies to encourage more companies moving their industrial areas to the countryside. These will create more employment opportunities with higher income than agriculture jobs for rural people. Moreover, moving industrial zones also contribute to the local budget and promote urbanization in some areas. To conclude, the reasons why people migrate from the countryside to the city areas are mainly the infrastructure and job opportunities. The solutions to solve these issues are the government facilitation for businesses.