Most modern families have both parents working as a result children spend less and less time with their parents. What is the reason for this? What problems can this cause?

Nowadays, most modern families have both parents working; as a result, children spend less and less time with their parents. In this essay, I will illustrate the reasons leading to this problem and the consequences it causes. To begin with, in the past, families usually had women staying at home to be a housewife carrying household chores and looking after children. Nevertheless, these days, women tend to work like men to earn more living and to support their families finances. Thereafter, they would send their children to kindergarten or having a babysitter in order to take care of their children instead of them. Nevertheless, by doing this, parents are affecting their children negatively. There is a fact that parents and children bond is less stronger than before. With so little time approaching their children, parents and children relationship will be drag further apart. As a result, they will understand each other less and can easily lead to unnecessary arguments between them. Equally important, children will not get proper parenting and instruction from parents; thus, they are not able to cope and identify harmful things in the society. For instance, children will unable to recognize different people and make friends with bad ones. To put it in a nutshell, because of the current economy, both parents have to spend most of their time working hard to be able