Today's teenagers have more stressful lives than previous generations. Discuss this view and give your opinion.

Teenagers nowadays go through more stress compared to the teenagers in the previous generations. This statement holds a logical truth in which i agree. Here, I am going to present my opinion in favour of the statement. Firstly, teenagers of today are somehow not similar compared to the past generations. The mentality, lifestyle, education and consciousness differs in today's and previous generations teenagers. This generation i. e 21st century holds a quite competitive market The opportunities are more but it is not easy for teenagers to grab it and sustain in a suitable way. In order to maintain a good lifestyle, teenagers have to look upon multiple factors such as money, health, education, friend circle, etc. Also, the responsibility towards family and society increases. Morever, the teenagers may go through mental instability and peer pressure as they are bounded socially. The needs are not easy to fulfill and thinking about career and trying to achieve favourable goal is a big challenge for todays teenagers. However, the case is different in the previous generations. The education was not very essential as compared to present generations. Maintaing lifestyle and sustaining in it was quite easier than today. The market was likited and it was not so difficult to grab the opportunities. They could run their life with limited resources available and responsibility towards family was not more as people used to live in a joint family along with enough lands. Mental state of mind was better in past generations because the responsibility and aim was easy to fulfill as the competition was much less than compared to present time. In conclusion, stress comes along with the responsibility and desire to fulfill aim which is why today's generation undergo more stress. Also, the competitive market maximize the risk of stress as every teenagers could not achieve what they want. This is the reasob stress is more in todays teenagers compared to past generations.