The method for producing canned fish is depicted in the illustration.

The method for producing canned fish is depicted in the illustration. Overall, the process of canning fish is linear, commencing with fishing and culminating in distribution for consumption. To begin with, after being caught by the fishing vessels, fishes are frozen at -18*C for preservation. Then, these fishes are unloaded by ship before being taken measurement. In the next step, thawed fishes are prepared by cutting their head and tail in prior to steaming. The following step is to cool fishes in a certain time, after which they are sliced into small pieces for the purpose of canning. Fishes are filled in the can and then brine, water or oil would be added in order to keep the product in good quality. Next, these cans are sealed and sterililized at high temperature to remove dirt and kill germs for longer-term storage. Labels are wrapped around the cans for the reason that the customers would know the basic information of the products. Ultimately, the cans are stored and then dispatched for consumption.