It is a positive trend that many people chose shopping as their hobby because of two main reasons.

Firstly, shopping can expand people's relationships. This is because there is a high chance that you can make friends with strangers. For example, you suddenly meet a person who is also interested in wine like you in the supermarket at the wine aisle. As a result, you become friends and exchange tine knowledge with each other. Another reason is that this can be a different way to cement you and your friends' relationship. You can know what food they delight in, what their opinion on this type of clothes and so on. This can be seen when, recently, teenagers often hang out at the supermarket rather than the cinema. Secondly, shopping helps people release stress. The reason for this is that people can reward themselves. Take myself as an example, I usually buy something to treat myself after working hard for the whole week, and it feels fantastic, all my hard-work has paid off. Furthermore, it is because of the quiet and free from disturbance atmosphere that most everybody needs after a long week of working. This can be seen clearly on the weekend where shop centers are crowded with people, or in the Daily market news magazine, more than 800 thousand people in Saigon went shopping on the weekend in 2019.