It is usually believed that prison is the best place for a criminal. Others, however, think that there are better ways to deal with criminals than putting them into prison.

In recently, people have different views about where the crimials should be punished. Almost people think that prison is the best place for a criminal while others still believe that there are some better ways to deal with them than putting them into prison. So this essay will examine both views. In term of putting lawbreaker into prison, this is a common pelnalty for each criminal. First of all, the imprisonment of them will teach the crimials that if they commit crimes, they will lose their freedom and have to go to the jail. It improves not only the criminals’s awareness but also everyone who have never been guilty. This way can raise their fear thence decreasing the crime rate so that society is become better and better. Furthermore, when criminals have to lose freedom and spend years of their lives in prison, they could become resentful. But there will have some negative effect for them because person who is released from prison may be secluded from society and shunned by others. On the other hand, education and job training is also one of the useful methods that is used to help criminals become better citizens instead of imprisonment which costs a lot of on facilities and security. With regard to not serious crime, gorvernment can reeducate them rightly. This way make them feel free and comfortable so they may accept the education to be better. In conclusion, I think what penalty form is better to apply completely depends on the severity level of criminals.