The members of your family are your best friends.

The members of your family are your best friends. Nowadays, the line between family and friends is getting blurried, parents want to become the bestfriends of their kid consequently they can be more close to them, but it is good for their children or can be confuse and can lead to the parents end having less authority. Firstly, I think it is very important to have a good relation with your parents as well as your near family, since they are always going to be there with you and they will be always a significant part on your life. However, in my opinion I don't think it can be good cross the line to become friends with your child. Secondly, kids need their parents as guide for their young life, somebody they can trust and lead them, but also they need their own space to grown as a person and discover themselves and that can mean a space they share with their own friends and no with their parents. To summarise and cloncude, my opinion it is that parents can be friendly with their kids but they need to know they role they already have in their kids.