Teachers do not just teach academics to children but also the difference between the right and wrong behavior. Do the advantages of teaching beyond the curriculum outweigh the disadvantages

From the time the foundation of educational institutions has been formulated, the teachers have been appointed as guiding caretakers who impart knowledge and train children in various aspects which is certainly not just limited to the curriculum. It becomes imperative for the positive growth and development of children to not just provide them knowledge of the books but also teach them important life skills. It is undeniably true that children are highly influenced by the culture of the school they are going to. At an educational setting, the child definitely learns much more rather than their own home. This is because they spend most of their time in schools and they are interacting with the little ones of their own age. Hence, it becomes very necessary for the teachers to teach them what is good and bad, the right and wrong behavior and good manners. These life skills hold much importance than just teaching the course curriculum. Furthermore, books will only impart the child knowledge and give information, whereas teaching such important aspects will shape the personality of the child and make him/her socially acceptable. Besides, teaching kids key aspects like sex education and good and bad behavior help them to be immensely aware of what is required of them in a social setting. Moreover, they learn the difference between right and wrong which help them to voice themselves to their guardian, if any wrong is being done to them. For instance, if a child is taught about good touch and bad touch by their teacher, they instantly become aware about the topic and can protect themselves in case of any such incident occurring on them. To sum up, I would like to say that it cannot be contradicted that the advantages of teaching beyond the curriculum definitely outweighs the disadvantages as children learn extremely crucial aspects of life which can make or break their personality.