the media is frequently criticised for sendationalising the news with dramatic and often misleading language to sell stories, rather than reporting the facts. some people argue that this practice makes news reports accible and more engaging to the public, while others think that it generates false impreession at the expense of accuracy. how far do you agree with either of these views?

In today’s modern life, the news is easily accessible to everyone. A lot of news with sensitive headlines and untrue content appeared. Many people believe that is a good way to increase the value of news and attract readers, whilst others people think that is a bad impression and be responsible for a large fine. On the one hand, sensational headlines will attract more readers. Most people enjoy watching new, clips with sensation titles, hot topics to watch drama happenings. According to data from a recent post, the number of viewers for a post with sensational headlines is twice the number of viewers for normal news, most of which are young people. Besides, the content of the reading is edited incorrectly to attract readers. The poster often adds some details that make the readers curious, misunderstand the information so that they always follow the story. Their reading always has a certain number of followers. For example, I once read the post with the title: ” The death in the market”. I was curious and excited to read it because it was related to the law. It made me spend 5 minutes of my life reading the death of a fish in the market. On the other hand, sensational headlines will leave a bad impression on readers. They read the news with sensational headlines but not great content. They will pay attention to the poster and website, they limit reading the later posts or block the website. Currently, there are many online newspapers that have lost the trust of readers and the number of viewers has decreased significantly. Moreover, the poster must be held responsible and fined for writing untrue content. The content of the news is untrue, affects other people’s lives, and causes misunderstandings for the online community. Such news is against the law. For instance, a journalist reported falsely about the covid, one of the hot topics today He wrote that place A had a person died from covid that made the public afraid. He was fined 50 million VND. In conclusion, sensational headlines are a good way to attract readers, but they are not good if overused. In my opinion, I totally agree that sensational titles will leave a bad impression on readers and the poster must be held responsible for them.