tourism has both good and bad slides

According to the writer, tourism has both good and bad slides. The two main advantages of developed tourism are consolidate country’s economy and open the huge job opportunity for local people. The tourism industry earns a lot of money from services such as hotels, food, transportation, medical services. Tourists spend money on tourism services to help local people increase their income as well as the tourism industry. Not only that, the more tourism industry develeped, the more job opportunity we have. For example, as the tourism industry develops, more staff will be needed, more resorts and hotels will be opened. Since then, service jobs have been expanded, such as tour guides, restaurant staff, and hotel staff. In contrast, tourism has some harmful effects such as destruction of the natural landscape and increase in social evils. Visitors have invisible and tangible effects on the landscape, even breaking the original condition. Besides, visitors also cause envirmental problems such as air pollution, water pollution, … When traveling, tourists bring a lot of money, luggage and some important items such as phones, watches, jewelry, . . . and that has led to a bad phenomenon that is theft.