The manufacturing and use of cars damages the environment but their popularity is increasing. why is this happening? How could be controlled.

Usage of automotive has been increasing day by day. Although, more car usage spoiling environment but nowadays it become necessity of individuals. This essay will discuss the reason and put forward several solutions for this issue. To commence, modern era in developed countries families has same number of cars as family members. Because they can maintain their privacy as no-one see from outside and almost every family member are working now so they can earn money and buy cars very easily as car are not expensive in developed nations. Moreover, cars are helpful to cut down distance and save time and energy of persons. For instance, during ancient time people used horses and camels for travelling that took huge time however car are convenient in travelling to long distance. To put on halt to this problem, government should take some steps as more cars means more pollution. Firstly, high authorities should make proper rule and regulations. In other words put a limit on number of cars and life of car as old cars generate more pollution. Apart from this, government should increase taxes on manufacturing of car as it will lead to increase in price that discourage individual to buy cars. Furthermore, legal authorities should keep an eye on documents related to service of vehicles, pollution test while examination of driver and car and impose huge amount of fine in case of violation of law. In conclusion, environment can be saved by collective steps of all nations and individuals. World environment should come forward and give some guidelines to every country to save environment for future generations.