Some people think that cultural traditions may be destroyed when they are used as money-making attractions aimed at tourists. Others believe it is the only way to save these traditions. Discuss on both sides and give your opinion

Unlike yester years, it is evident that there is a recent debate among people on ethnic customs. A section of people opine that ethnic traditions might get spoil when these are utilizing these like commercial attractions for targeting new visitors. Whereas, other group of people consider that this is one and only option to protect these customs. However, I would personally subscribe to proposition that both of these opinions are correct according to their perceptions. This essay outlines the plausible reasons along with examples in the succeeding paragraphs. On the one hand, utilize ethnic traditions commercially for alluring new tourists which can be widely accepted. Indeed, that it has plethora of persuasive reasons. Firstly, the most remarkable reason for using cultural traditions for enchant the visitors is tourism. To illustrate this, tourism is backbone of any country, if government enormously exhibits indigenous activities, handy crafts along with art work in front of international travelers in tourist areas. Hence, those places would be renowned globally. Consequently, more foreign visitors like to spend money to visit historical places. In the same vein, another key reason for we have to make these ethnic customs to attract tourists is subsistence of local people. However, in tourist areas there are so many community people earning money for leading their lives in several ways. For instance, guides as well as crafts sellers along with traditional dancers and singers. At this juncture, citing an example is most relevant to justify the point stated above is that, in recent survey, reported that 50 percent of local residents getting subsistence in tourist places. Hence, the above mentioned claims perceive people to endorse using cultural traditions as a commercially not only increase economy but also livelihood to many people. On the contrary, ethnic traditions would be destroyed by making them tourist attractions which can be widely accepted. However, This statement has an array of underlying reasons. One among these convincing reason for cultural traditions will be spoiled if they used as a commercially is lost of respect. While, so many local people try to misguide to foreigners for money as well as other purposes. Hence, international people will lost respect on particular tourist country. At this moment, exemplifying is more appropriate to substantiate the reason is that, I watched a documentary the name of “Tourist scams” which conveys that some of visitors cheated by local people for money along with valuable things. Thereby, a group of people supported this view. All in all, the above mentioned reasons for both of these views on cultural traditions proved to be an indisputable testimony by the sheer number of the studies. Therefore, persuaded by the all the points discussed hitherto, what I would like to reiterate vehemently is that making some changes in cultural traditions is requisite for enchant tourists due to increase economy as well as spread our customs globally.