In some countries the average worker is obliged to retire at the age of 50, while in others is obliged to retire when they are 65 or 70. Until what age do you think people should be encourage to remain at work?

It is a true fact in the modern world, people are able to retire once they reach at a certain age. In this case, whether citizens should be allowed to retire when they are 50 or 65 is a matter of discussion. However, before outlining a reasonable conclusion, this essay will examine both sides of the argument. There is a variety of factors which prove that the government should allow elderly people to retire solely when they turn 65 or 70. First and foremost, physical and mental health could be a significant reason to be considered. It is generally believed that, if an elderly person keeps working until late age, it will positively reflect on his or her health. The fact can be demonstrated by various job research agencies from various countries which proved that working for a long period of time assists with prolonging life. Moreover, less financial burden on the government may be another factor to take into account. Therefore, it is apparent why men and women should only retire after they reach 65 or more. Despite the factors discussed above in regard to people retiring at a later age, an early retirement at 50 years of age cannot be ignored. Family support can be a noteworthy aspect. It may be defined as an early retirement of employment can contribute to a better atmosphere in the family due to more time spent with beloved ones. Furthermore, ability to discover the world more can be an imperative argument. In conclusion, indeed, there are some positive points of why it is better to retire at a reasonable early age; however, as far as I am concerned, it is still better to retire after 65 years of age due to the reasons mentioned before.