Fatherhood ought to be emphasized as much as motherhood. The idea that women are solely responsible for deciding whether or not to have babies leads on to the idea that they are also responsible for bringing the children up.

raditionally, gender role issue has always discriminated women and it is considered a woman to be responsible for the upbringing of children. Nowadays, these traditions are changing gradually. It is agreed that both parents should share these responsibilities and at the same time should support each other. This can be proved by looking at how fathers who spend the whole day with their children can be a good motivator for them and mothers are becoming the bread-earners for the family. Also, it is agreed that fathers motivate their children more than mothers do. For example, males are more interested towards sports activities. Firstly, some people argue that mother should take care of the Family, especially the kids; however these thoughts have changed over the time and nowadays fathers have started sharing parental and domestic responsibilities. So, by taking their children to sports events such as football matches, swimming, etc. will develop an interest for sports in them. This shows that fathers can motivate a child to become a sports person. Secondly, the tradition of women is to stay at home and bringing up children have changed and women have started taking work from all fields, along with this they also take care of their children. For instance, it has been seen that many working women take maternity leave during and after their pregnancy period and continue to work after these leaves. Some women prefer to do work from home if provided by their employer. In some cases, women may have better career prospects than their husbands. So, the father had to take paternity leave and become a househusband, which is becoming more common nowadays. Thus, it is clear from the above discussion women can be a bread-earning person for a family. Following this look at how both parents share responsibility for caring their children. Thus, it has been proven that fathers are equally responsible for the upbringing of their children.