It is suggested that electric vehicles should replace fossil fuel vehicles in the next ten years. What is your stance on this?

For many decades, we have relied on fossil-fuel cars as a means of travel. Many nations across the world continue to use fossil fuels to power their automobiles because there is a strong argument about whether or not they should use electric vehicles. While electric vehicles accounted for only 1. 8 percent of total vehicle sales last year, researchers predict that figure will be more than double by 2025 (Carty, 2021). I strongly believe that electric vehicles will replace fossil fuel vehicles in the near future for many reasons. One of the most major benefits of electric vehicles is that they produce no emissions when in operation (FutureLearn, 2021). No fuel is needed, and no CO2 is discharged into the atmosphere, because there is no combustion process. According to Motavalli (2021), electric vehicles have perhaps the lowest greenhouse gas emissions. The data shows that even a medium-sized electric car has a smaller climate effect in Europe (66-69 percent decrease), the United States (60-68 percent), China (37-45 percent), and India (19-34 percent). Of course, power is still necessary to charge the batteries in these automobiles. Wind turbines, solar panels, and other renewable energy sources can be used to generate clean energy for those vehicles. Second, electric vehicles are high-performance and low-maintenance (energysage, 2021). All electric vehicles have high-performing motors that are not only silent and smooth, but also require very little maintenance. Driving may also be enjoyable since electric vehicle motors react rapidly, making them flexible and with strong performance. Electric vehicles are often younger than their gasoline-powered equivalents and are frequently more digitally linked, with charging stations offering the opportunity to regulate charging via an app. Lastly, electric cars contribute to employment creation and economic gains (Salisbury, 2014). Electric vehicles assist the state's economy by lowering gasoline costs and moving use away from imported oil and toward more locally produced power. These fuel savings translate into more disposable money, which will be spent primarily in the local economy, therefore creating new employment in the state. At greater levels of market engagement, the fuel savings from electric vehicles might result in the creation of thousands of jobs in the coming years. To summarize, using electric vehicles has many great benefits for us. It enables us to be more environmentally conscious and efficient in our transportation. In the near future, electric vehicles will become more popular and they will replace old-fashioned fossil-fueled vehicles.