Cycling is more environmentally friendly than other types of transportation. Why is it not popular in many places?

It is undeniable that nowadays, more and more people do fancy cycling. Obviously, Cycling is a closer environment than other means of transportation, on the contrary not numerous people prefer using this type of vehicle. There are several causes and effects to justify this trend provided below. The main reason, cycling wastes lots of time moving from place to place. This leads to a number of people, especially people who are occupied with a heavy workload. They tend to choose other vehicles namely motorbike, car, train taking less time and don’t interrupt their work. Another crucial factor contributing to this is that cycling is more physically demanding than driving cars or motorbikes. It is crystal clear that when individuals have a long-distance journey, they will use other cutting-edge transportation to save energy as a priority. To sum up, there are a number of justifications above to prove that cycling is becoming less common in today’s modern society.