Fast food is the main cause of childhood obesity and therefore should be banned completely.

Nowadays, obesity in children is happening a lot and is a dangerous problem. Although some people say that junk food is the main reason of child obesity and should be prohibited in near future, I believe there are lots of cause for this situation. There are a few key reasons why people hold the view that fast food is dangerous for kids. To begin with, in fast food contains a large amount of fat, and that is also the cause of numerous diseases such as obesity or heart disease. Research have shown that in the process of preparing food, it is necessary to fry lots of cooking oil, which stimulates children’s appetite and make them always want to eat junk food. When kids eat too much fast food and do not have a process of burning calories, the amount of fat will lead to disease. Furthermore, numerous advertisements with attractive images but lack of information about nutrition lists appear a lot in the media. Because children are curious, they will ask for fast food a lot. The government should have policies to limit this issue. While some may claim that fast food is the major source of obesity, I maintain that there are more reasons. Firstly, parents do not pay close attention to the process of receiving food and daily exercise for children. Lack of doing exercise, so the calories in the body can not be burned and some muscle groups will easily make children be over-weight. Secondly, the lack of balance in the daily menu of children at home and school is also one of the main problems. The absorption of less fiber but on the contrary is high in protein and fat makes children lose balance in the digestive process, which leads lots of weight gain. Despite the disadvantages of fast food, I agree with the idea that obesity occurs for many reasons.