The main reason why I believe teachers are necessary is because they are essential for disciplining and motivating students

Technology is being used increasingly in the classroom and some people believe that educators will become redundant. I somewhat disagree that teachers will be replaced by machines. The main reason why I think that teachers are essential is that they encourage and discipline students. Many people find it difficult to be interested in learning new things. Therefore educators are needed to make classes more interesting and stimulate students’ desires for learning. Also, in the case of young people, teachers often need to force students to learn through the use of punishments. Another reason why teachers are needed is that they can teach young people important skills and values. This is because educators serve as role models to their students and teach them how to appropriately interact with their peers. Therefore, if people only learn using machines they will lose the opportunity to learn important social skills and values. However, studying over the internet certainly offers a lot of conveniences. First, we are able to study in the comfort of our own homes, without the need to commute to school. Second, we can choose to study at any time we like even in the middle of the night. In conclusion, I somewhat disagree that machines can replace teachers. This is because teachers can encourage students to learn and teach them how to interact with other people. However, computers do offer the ability for people to learn anywhere at any time.