: some workers must work at night. What are the advantages and disadvantages of night-shift work? Give reasons and examples to support your point

Working the night shift is a trend that many young people love. However, working through the night is also a problem that many people are still afraid of because in addition to certain benefits, it also has negative points. Now, a number of aspects of the arguments are discussed as follows. To start with, it can be said that working at night has some noteworthy positive effects. The most important benefit is the salary is higher than working during the day. People are often afraid of working the night shift because it affects their daily activities. Consequently, companies are willing to spend more money to find employees willing to work after 10 pm. The other point is that employees will have more job opportunities when performing work at night. Some jobs will not be too demanding when working. This will allow them to do other part-time jobs during the day to improve their expertise and gain experience. For example, if you work as a security guard at a company in the evening, you can do business during the day to make it easier to manage your work. This choice will be good for everyone career development. Besides the above plus points, being active at night will bring many significant negative effects. The first minus point is that it will affect health. Changing your schedule will make your body tired and exhausted. Inadequate sleep will cause employees to become stressed and moody. Thus, employees will face health problems. In addition, going to work at night will not guarantee safety issues. Most crimes happen at night. If you leave the house late at night, you may face bad evils and lead to injury. Therefore, it is better if you go with your colleagues to the company to avoid risks. In short, working late at night has certain benefits and harms. Although it is possible to earn a lot of money and expand the opportunity to work, it also seriously affects the health of each person and threatens their own safety.