The main purpose of public libraries is to provide books, and they should not waste their limited resources and space on providing expensive hi-tech media such as computer software, videos and DVDs. with this statement?

It is often argued that public libraries have a principal scope, namely to give books to those who have a need. I completely disagree with this opinion and I think that supply expensive electronic devices may be more effective. First of all, I believe that providing expensive electronics reduce the time of searching and all of the information is in a better order. Even if someone has needed to search exact information, it is very simple with a computer to search it. For example, when I was studying we had a lot of projects to do in a short time. It was very simple to go into a public library and to do a search on a computer. Like that we did our projects on time. That’s why it’s more important to offer more ways for the stage of searching. Secondly, providing electronics would attract more reader with the use of technology. In other words, there is a strong relation between technology and the people of the 21st century. Supplying electronic devices make the libraries more attractive, thus the number of readers is increasing and also the finances. For instance, in my city when I was little there was a simple library with only books, but unfortunately there were many readers there. 10 years later when I visited the library again, I was surprised because there were more children there. I think that was because of computers that were brought there. Thus, advantages of electronics that keep people more inspired. To conclude, I strongly believe that public libraries who provide not only books, but also electronic devices is more beneficial that public libraries that supply only books, because make time of searching more short and also attract more readers.