The main purpose of a country's education system is to prepare young people for particular types of work rather than to help them develop independent thinking individuals. What is your view?

There exists a popular opinion that education system should prepare young people for practical types of work. Although I have some sympathy with this idea, I believe that it is still essential for employers to find independent-thinking workers. There are good arguments for people with strong opinions and developed personality to be demanded everywhere. To start with, students who only get practical skills at university are usually frame-minded, which makes them difficult to find a job in the modern competitive world. Being an independent-thinker means to be flexible in learning new skills and changing professions quickly. These people are usually creative and confident which is always attractive for the employers. Moreover, if the student choose he or her major when entering the university they will quickly become bored with doing practice in the only subject. To make youth real professionals, it is vital to make them interested in what they are doing and that is why some creativity needs to be included in the study process. To conclude, I truly believe that main aim of education is to build strong Independent-thinking adolescent, which means they will be able not only to be professionals in one field but also creative, flexible, confident leaders.