the main function of parents is to provide their children with the skills which are necessary for them to be good members

Some have argued that the main function of parents is to provide their children with the skills which are necessary for them to be good members of the community. By contrast there are people who believe that educational institutions are places where each child must adopt basic principles of being an honorable member of society and parents are not responsible for this. On one hand, parents or caregivers are main people who are responsible for raising children. The burden of parenting falls on these family members, because they accompany their child throughout his life. In particular, it is a well-known fact that children usually copy all of the habits or demeanor of their parents. Considering this fact, parents or caregivers are the ones who are responsible for raising children and developing their life skills. For example, in the news there was one clear example which occurred in Australia. It was reported that one boy who was studying in the best school of this country was suspected of fraud. As it turned out later, he grew up in a difficult family [no personal pronouns]. That situation brings to light the issue that teachers alone are not responsible for children’s upbringing, children follow their parents’ footsteps and cope their behavioral patterns. On the other hand, students spend most of their time at school. Due to this fact, teachers must not only provide the knowledge to their students, but also teach them how to be successful members of the community. Regarding this, they coordinate the behavior of each student who is presented in the class. They also must regulate and control (unravel) conflict situations in the class and explain in time where the students are right and where they are not. For instance, if the teacher does not tell the student in time that a certain behavior is not acceptable in the society, then a certain type of behavior may develop that is not relevant (permissible / tolerable) among members of the community. In this particular scenario parents may not notice how a certain type of child's behavior among members of a society is formed since usually parents see their child only at home after work. Following this, at home a child can behave impeccably, but in society be ill-mannered, the role of teachers is to give children’s parents some feedback in case the spotted some deviant behavior. In conclusion, I do believe that when both attentive parents and competent teachers raise the child correctly, then the best result can be achieved in raising a worthy member of society