The line displays the usage of three bread spreads (margarine, low-fat spreads, butter).

The line displays the usage of three bread spreads (margarine, low-fat spreads, butter). Over 26 years from 1981 to 2007. Overall, all the consumption of spreads decreased over the periods. Low fat at the end, surpassed all the numbers. by 1981, butter had been utmost consumption throughout the period, however, this reduced significantly until 2007. The consumption of margarine replaced the use of butter. nonetheless, as well as others this spread also experiences a slight drop at the last period. by 1981, nearly 85 grams of margarine had been used on bread, this figure fell from 1981 to 1986. following it picked a sharp growth and remained stable during the course of 1981 to 1996. the conclusive amount from it comes out was fairly more than 60 grams in the year 2007. the low fat and reduce spreads increased through the period, interestingly, in the beginning, low fats were not well used, despite that it peaked at a value of virtually, just more than 80 grams in 200, before sliding down to roughly 65 grams.