Nowadays governments are investing more in public transport such as buses and trains rather than building new roads. Does the advantage outweigh the disadvantage? Give reason to your answer and include a relevant example from your know experience.

In today's life, transportation has become a key factor for one's day to day life. The governments are investing more in public transport instead of constructing roads. In my point of view, the merits of investing in public transport exceed the demerits. It is a good thing that the authorities are investing in buses and metros, this has increased the revenue of the nation. In addition, the cost of travelling is cheap compared to other means like personal transit such as cars, bikes etc. Furthermore, the area of connectivity is good, so that people can go anywhere anytime. For instance, in India, a newly launched train known as ' Bharat express' can cover 180 km distance in an hour which is impossible by one's vehicle and with the connectivity of road. Moreover, the advancement has also resulted in a decrease in traffic as well as pollution. However, most people say that the administrations are not prioritising the construction of roads. It is true that in most countries there are lots of scrap highways with various cracks in them which leads to the complication while travelling. One of the examples, in my country there are many places where roads have lots of potholes and poorly made which make it difficult for people to travel especially on rainy days. In conclusion, I want to say that the government should pay attention to road construction but one can not ignore the fact that investing in public transport have more advantage.