Write a short essay of about 100 - 150 words to mention the benefits of playing sports for children.

People believed that playing sports brings many benefits for children. Playing sport is the good condition to improve physical and mental development. I’m going to take a look at the benefits of playing sports for children. To begin with, playing sport decreases stress and makes them more confident, team-building activities, … Secondly, From my perspective, playing sports helps them avoid being overweight and strengthen either muscles or bones. According to estimation, The number of children with obesity is increasing day by day. What is more dangerous, in Viet Nam the rate of children who has obesity is augment at an alarming rate for 10 years from past to present. Besides, playing sports prevent cancer, reduce chronic muscular tension, blood sugar and also regulates blood pressure, and improve sleep In addition to this, They learn how to manage them emotion and keep one’s chin up. Control their feelling, accept defeat so that they will be more mature and endure. Playing sports also teach children the truth in life, one can’t win all time. Furthermore, teach them “failure is mother's success”. More than that, is to be bravery to face it and try hard again to be out of their depth. a Even so, teamwork will teach them become less selfish and also “ unity is strength”. Apart from this, they can learn about the leadership skills. Become a captain who undertake leading team and carry the credibility of team member they need to do their best. Last but not least, stay on the right track. Firstly, fair play, discipline, you know it is require to be methodical to following some sports. Because when follow some sports that means less free time so children will have less time to concentrate on exposure to video games, movie, social media, … It will make them healthier and keep this lifestyle and habits longer. To sum up, there are many benefits of playing sports and absolutely, I highly recommend children to play sports.