The lessons we take from obstacles we encounter can be fundamental to later success. Recount a time when you faced a challenge, setback, or failure. How did it affect you, and what did you learn from the experience?

TOPIC 2: From the dawn of mankind, lives have never been a bed of roses. The most prominent conquerors had to face hindrances several times before they were lucky enough to reach their goals. However, we should consider ourselves winners even if failure comes since success speaks for itself and the failure adorns us with extremely valuable experiences that we would not be able to achieve otherwise. As a human being, I am also very much inclined to mistakes. I can recall a setback I experienced that changed my life forever. When I was in ninth grade, I faced a great difficulty that almost ruined my life. Although I was not physically distressed by the incident, it still had a devastating effect on my mind. On a sunny day, I was going for tuition with one of my close friends. We were riding on our bicycles. The road was safe in general but little did we know what misery was waiting for us at the end of that road. As soon as we turned our vehicles to ride on the street, a big truck came from nowhere and ran over my friend. I was speechless and looked at my friend's body which had no life left. People from nearby places gathered around. I was very shocked by this accident. The memory of a dying friend right in front of my eyes put me in an extremely distressful situation that left me completely detached from my study and normal life. Fear and anxiety haunted me all the time. A cheerful and pleasant personality turned into a boy with desolate feelings who stopped going out completely and gave up communicating with friends. Gradually, my parents noticed my melancholic situation and took me to a psychiatrist. The psychiatrist gave me some advice such as a few rules related to conduct, counseled me to do meditation, guided me to collaborate with my friends. Due to my strong willpower, I followed all the given rules. Furthermore, I got myself involved in numerous clubs and associations during this time which helped me develop a plethora of new skills as well as assisted me to come out of such a nightmare. During this period, my friends gave me enough inspiration and supported me immensely. Eventually, I recovered completely after several months. In those days, I realized that humans can do anything if they believe in themselves. I was in such a bad condition that even my parents did not expect that I would recover completely. But, I was fortunate enough to come back quickly and live a beautiful life with a focus on my studies. The skills that I acquired during that time are building up communication, problem-solving, teamwork, self-care, time and stress management, self-motivation, etc. What I learned is, people can overcome any hindrance and write their victory by the grace of almighty if they have trust in themselves and take lessons from their failures.