The leaders or directors of organizations are often older people. But some people say that young people can also be a leader.

It is quite common these days for the elderly to become managers of corporations. The phenomenon is not restricted to multinational companies which find experienced employees more productive, but is also evident among a lot of startups that tend to employ older people to lead their business. The reason for this phenomenon may involve the recognition that a young adult who directly graduate from university and who just have less five years’ working experience is rather restricted in terms of general knowledge and experience of the companies. By contrast, older people who have spent plenty of years working in a particular area, have a broader view of life and abound with personal resources to draw on. They tend to be more confident and wise, which is a vital factor of governing organizations, as well as giving them an advantage in terms of coping with the challenges and crisis of organization’s development. However, some people argue that our society should provide young people with opportunities of leading an organization. As we move towards an information society, young people with the skills of exploiting the internet and the knowledge of big data and AI are more likely to capture new business chances. They are probably aware of thinking whatever their users want, regardless of earning money at first, and of developing satisfactory products their users please. Another advantage of young leaders is that they become expert at utilizing tools based on the new technology. Some enterprisers in my country have become stars and celebrities as a result of using constantly new messaging service such as Whatsapp, owned by Facebook. He or she frequently shows their fans the products of his or her company in order to forward the sale of products. Besides, young managers also encourage employees to maximize efficiency of working via new tools mentioned above. So overall, I believe that, older people care for second thoughts before making big decisions, which plays midwife to an organization’s success. There is no doubt that the elderly as a leader of whole company benefits more than young people from this respect. Of course, it is better for older managers to learn how to use new technological tools.