LEADERS AND DIRECTORS IN ALL ORGANIZATIONS ARE NORMALLY OLDER PEOPLE. SOME PEOPLE THINK YOUNGER LEADER WOULD BE BETTER. AGREE OR DISAGREE

Unfortunately, what is stated above is very accurate nowadays. We care less about what is behind a person’s appearance, including his or her clothes and other marital possessions that show the given person’s status. There are several kinds of status symbols that help us to make quick judgements whether we accept the other person or not. According to my opinion, it is thanks to the fact that we live in a society where you are what you consume. If you can afford fancy clothes and precious cars, you belong to the privileged class and this is the group of citizens where everyone would like to belong to. To tell the truth, it is quite a primitive approach to fellow humans. I grew up in a middle-sized town, where this sort of attitude was neither accepted nor encouraged. That is why when I moved to the capital to start my studies, I was extremely surprised then I first witnessed bullying. The reason for that was the simple fact that one of our classmates wore the same clothes more than two days a week. It made me feel incredibly frustrated, since the boy in question was the most intelligent and generous on the whole faculty. That was the time when I promised myself I won’t act like how my fellow classmates did, even more, I attempted to cheer the insulted person up. I explained him, that people coming from wealthy families are used to paying attention to what catches their eyes first – for instance clothes in this situation. Although we can’t blame them, since that is how they were raised. Despite their behaviour, it shouldn’t have made my classmate less of a great person than he was. The conclusion is that we have to teach our children how to make judgements based on inner values, since they are more important and the society won’t be the proper educator in this case.