The layout displays development changes after a year of southwest airport. Overall, there are numerous improvements planned with significant change in facilities for passenger.

The layout displays development changes after a year of southwest airport. Overall, there are numerous improvements planned with significant change in facilities for passenger. Currently, there are only 8 gates at airport with small area of walkway for travelers but after a year, there will be 18 gates aligned in Y shaped entrance with increased area of walkway. Position of Security passport control and passport control custom rooms are the same. New shops will be built between first gate and security room in slanting area. New check-in counter will replace older position of café. Similarly, Bag drop will be constructed in place of old check-in counter. New Café will be moved to left most corner near to departure gate. There will be one additional gate for both departures and arrivals. One more café, ATM machine and car hire counters will be introduced and can be found out in right most corner near to customs room.