In COMPANIES PROMOTION TO HIGH POSITIONS SHOULD BE GIVEN TO EMPLOYESS INSIDE THE COMPANY AND NOT TO SOMEBODY OUTSIDEOR NEW HIRING.

. Companies in order to fulfill their vacancies at higher level of management give promotion to existing employees or hire someone from outside. Hiring a person from outside seems to have a lot risk involved as a trust issue remains a major concern for an enterprise. Both the topics are further elaborated in this essay with suitable illustrations. Nowadays we are observing that myriads of companies with high goodwill in the market have employees having post at higher level of management. It is well said that “Employees are the invaluable assets of the firm” therefore, a company has to provide them a reward so the other staff gets spurred on and can contribute their service to the business unit. The existing employees are aware about all the economic activities of the business and hence they can be considered as a person ideal for promotion at executive level. Further emotional attachment of that person is much higher than that of an outsider. So majority of companies opt for this option. On the other hand, many companies are such that they recruit the outsiders as their belief is to bring skillful employees so that with their new ideas they can acquire profits in business. In addition to this hiring someone from outside the business can reduce the biasness among the existing companies as they won’t that the company is partial towards them and hence co-operation between the staff is maintained. Therefore I firmly believe in my notion that hiring an insider is the safest option that a company can opt for. This will not only escalate the acquisitiveness among the employees but also increase the trust of the employees for the company.