It is said that smoking is on the increase among young people. What are the causes and solutions for this problem?

It is a fact that on the threshold of modern age, a substantial number of youngsters smoking are on the rise which has a plethora of detrimental impacts on the individual and the society as a whole. For our sake, the government needs to figure out some solutions to improve the situation. With a reference to causes, there are many factors that contributed to this rapid climb. Firstly, to be mentioned is the seductive advertising campaign aimed at juveniles. Obviously, youngsters are at the age of curiosity and inquisitiveness that they couldn’t overlook some appealing invitations as a lure. Therefore, they have a go at smoking as a new experience in their life without paying any attention to their lungs being sabotaged. Moreover, in the fast-paced off life, teenagers couldn’t get along with a myriad of pressures from their family and social issues that lead them resorting to addictive substances in order to wind up themselves. It has been studied that nicotine in tobacco can cease tension and make smokers feel relief. Serious attempts should halt the relentless growth in teenagers using cigarettes and must be made immediately. Governments firstly should ban all tobacco or vape advertising in order to reverse this disturbing trend and also must prohibit smoking on TV and in films. Additionally, councils authorities and anti-drugs organisations should open a widely-spreaded campaign about negative effects of smoking for residents notwithstanding ages or sex. If this measure is taken, youngsters are more aware of their health and control themselves in front of anti-social problems wholly. Last but not least, imposing heavy taxes on smoking and cigarette selling is a must-taken action with an aim to stop youngsters becoming addicted to tobacco. To sum up, the toll has not declined in recent successive years but if attempts were made to address the problem, teenagers would no longer indulge themselves in addicted substances