It is arguable whether own choices on everyday matters for children could lead to becoming selfish and possessive

It is arguable whether own choices on everyday matters for children could lead to becoming selfish and possessive. However, others pursue that it signifficant feathure for next generation and do value it due to positive aspects. I believe in possitive effects of encouraging and supporting kids to make decisions. In today's world, there are polar opinions, regarding the question of giving to children to take responsibility for their choices. The first opinion consider that it is likely to result a society of individuals with selfish priorities and lifestyles. Person, from the childhood would be encouraged to think that only his choice and opinion matters. However, if they were to apply such approach, it might lead to mental disorders and developmental delays in acquisition with self-dependence and responsibility of children. Another point of view recognized the need in bringing up in youth vital features by giving them choice in daily activities, starting from choosing the cloth and ending at identity. I believe in such approach, and as a mom of daughter, can considerably maintain that I see only beneficial aspects of such growing-up style. I have read a number of academic journals and books, regarding the mental well-being of children, where they confirmed the necessity of encouraging and bringing up next generation in the light of letting them make them own choice not only for forming their independence, but also children can learn from their own mistakes better from the someone's examples. In our bright future such features would be essential in our society, and progressive humanity would support these ideas. In conclusion, I believe that positive aspects outweigh and more and more parents would support and encourage their children's on their way to nurturing them in favorable matters.