The journey to become an influencer

In today’s modern society, the development of technology rapidly motivates the advent of totally new jobs such as digital marketing, youtubers, food reviewers…etc. To become a food influencer on the Internet is also a job that just has appeared over the past few years and become a hot trend recently. Food influencer is a person who plays a huge role in the decision-making process of consumers for food experience. Their distinct skills, specialized knowledge, and personal opinion impact the attitudes and decisions of consumers. Food influencers have emerged as some of the most powerful accounts on Instagram, YouTube and TikTok that possess about thousands or millions of followers. They might be a famous chef, a food blogger, food reviewer, Youtuber, Tiktoker, . . . etc. Who is Ninh Tito? Ninh Tito( Vu Trung Ninh) is a food blogger/reviewer and famous for creating some food reviewing blogs or making videos of experiencing street food. He specializes in reviewing HaNoi street-food via some posts on Instagram and videos on Youtube. For young people who love food and want to find delicious food, Ninh Tito's Youtube channel is a reliable choice. The Journey of becoming a top food influencer on social media Ninh Tito is a HaNoi boy who has experienced a number of different jobs: from a communicater, editor, MC… Such worthy experiences promised a future of having a stable job in the media industry. However, at a crossroad, he declined that chance. He is a big fan of food and enjoys sharing his feelings for delicious food. Therefore, Ninh Tito made one of the most crucial and risky decisions in his life to become a food reviewer since this was a job “ almost nobody knows how it is yet” at the time he had a very first step of trying it. Pursuing this job, he had to encounter a lot of obstacles. The first difficulty was that he was not truly supported by his family due to the mindset that it's an unstable job. He was also under pressure of weight gain that can cause a person stress and depression. The last and also hardest difficulty was about the content. How to create new and attractive contents for each video and blog was absolutely a tough question. Nevertheless, he always believes that being patient, keeping passion and working hard are the keys to overcoming all of these obstacles. Going through a lot of difficulties, he has finally succeeded in the road he chose. Ninh was in the Top 4 list of nominees in the Food category of the Influence Asia Awards in 2017. Moreover, he has now become one of the Top 10 list of the most famous food influencers on social media in Vietnam. At present, Ninh owns an Instagram account named @NinhEating with more than 200. 000 followers, a 800. 000-subscriber Youtube Channel with the name “ Ninh Tito” and a 300. 000-follower Facebook fanpage. The success he has got is the whole hard-working and improving process.