Writing about frightening events

The coronavirus outbreak has become one of the most frightening events in modern times as it has led to several concerning issues. Particularly, the epidemic has brought about various economic and social problems that are badly affecting people’s lives. Firstly, the pandemic has increased the number of people suffering from mental diseases. As people are confined to their houses most of the time alongside the fear of the epidemic itself, they are more prone to psychological problems. In particular, young adults have shown to be the most vulnerable since their age is the most susceptible to stress, anxiety, and even depression, which has worsened because of the lockdown period. Moreover, the economy has been badly influenced by the adverse effects of the coronavirus outbreak and lockdown. A multitude of activities and projects have been postponed or cancelled, which results in economic stagnation. For example, thousands of factory workers and people whose occupations are involved in production lines have been unable to fulfil their role because they are required to adhere to social distancing measures. Subsequently, numerous industrial companies have been closed down due to the lack of labor. Thus, the economy would be severely stagnated due to the disappearances of those companies. In conclusion, the coronavirus epidemic has proven itself to be one of the most terrifying events concerning its detrimental effect on the economy and public mental health.