The Japanese education system has both positive and negative aspects on their students

The Japanese education system has both positive and negative aspects on its students. On the positive side, it produces more graduate and less illiterate students than that compared to America which does not have a strict education system like Japan. In the contrary, because of the study hours limit their social life, they do not have opportunities to build relationships with people of their own age. In other words, Japanese students are lacking social skills, and school became a place only to acquire knowledge and for better academic results. Moreover, in the eyes of the Japanese, a successful mother is a person who can take an active role in their children's education. According to the surveys, Asian mothers are far more demanding than American mothers. As a result, because of the stresses and pressures from their parents and their education systems, Japan's teen suicide rate was the highest in the world.