Many people think that the media should show more stories which report good news.

Nowadays during the technological advancement period, the media plays a pivotal role in our society by assisting people in making informed and sensible decisions in all aspects of life. Many people argue that some positive news should be supplied by the mass media. I completely disagree with the idea that the media gives good information in terms of the surrounding world. On the other hand, there are several reasons why the media should only show the positive side of the news. First of all, the good news through many platforms such as the press or television can set a comprehensive epitome of our social life and also enhance the social standard. For example, a lot of people watch the news in many different ways not only the elderly but also the youngster, all the good behaviors are witnessed by these people so that people have a tendency in following these good footsteps, especially it can reduce juvenile delinquency in our society make the people’s life better. Secondly, trigger panic felling and a sense of insecurity could be avoided because of lacking the detrimental news such as robbery, murder, as a result, people are more expansive to each other, making the community with no suspicion. However, I believe that the mass media should provide the negative news as well as the positive for a variety of reasons. The main reason is that people can tackle some bad behaviors or some significant issuses. it is clear that due to this covid 19 pandemic the press as well as the commercial report the news about this phenomenon not only have the good news but also have the detrimental news such as the victims infected increased significantly to a substantial number. Therefore people are aware of the danger of the problem and have the precaution to not suffer from this virus. Moreover, adverse news can help people escape from unrealistic expectations. Some good news may distort or manipulate the information which enables viewers or readers to perceive the problem from all angles so the detrimental news can help people see the reality and take measures for some problems. In conclusion, I disagree with the view that only good news can be reported because I believe that the bad news or the dark side of the stories should be supplied to citizens.