The issue of whether to attend a live performance or enjoy watching the same event on television is a controversial one. In my opinion, both have their own advantages.

It is an undeniable fact that, performances or events are best source of entertainment for folks where it is live or on television. However, some people believe that, live events such as concert or sports are best amusing as compare to watching them on television. I totally agree that, watching on television is more advatageous than attending the events live. To initiate with, watching an event on television can bring many advantages. Advancement in technology have elevated the home-viewing experience above the live version. The advent of high definetion televisions in the last two decades and the expansion of channels are the principle causes. To exemplfy, these days, an individual watching a basketball game can hear commentary, see close-ups of the players, follow the action from the ideal view, and enjoy all this within the comforts of their own home. Moreover, weather conditions will not be a obstacle as viewers will be under the shelters and they will not get disturbed in between. Furthermore, many a times it does happen that, people who are favouring the opponent team may get aggrasive and start abusing or hitting the fans of opposite team as they are lossing the match or event. In this scenario, innocents may get harmed and get serious inguries. Therefore, watching at home is more prefferable that viewing active performance. Intrestingly, it will saves the money of tickets which viewers have to pay before entering the venue of the event and at the same time, people can enjoy the competitons by relaxing themselves and hby having their favorite food. To recapitulate, I admit that, watching events remotely is more advatageous that attending it live. As home is the safest place and people can enjoy the program while doing the other things simultaniously. Also, in television, people can hear each and every stuff about the match through commentary and enjoy the full events with clearity.