Many people prefer to watch foreign movies then domestic domestic movies. What is the reason behind this? Should government give financial aid to to help local films?

The entertainment industry has undergone dynamic changes in the past decades. the people have also changed their preferences in movies from domestic films to foreign ones. This essay discusses about the various reasons behind this change. Firstly, people tend to watch globally produced movies due the better visualisation effects and graphics. In local films, the producers are unable to bring such a traction due to the low budget invested by them. For instance, many filmmakers produce films by hiring actors with high remuneration and hence they are often not able to cope up with all other extra expenses. Therefore, people are inclined towards movies with better quality than the ordinary ones. However, the government can support domestic movies provided that such films does not imply any anti social message to the community. The authority can provide financial is to a bring the value of such cinemas. For example, if the government allows subsidiary to produce films, the truth behind the film making can purchase high resolution equipments for audio and video purposes. Thus, people would have a tendency to watch such films.