Parents should force their children to read non-fiction books because fiction is not good for children.

No one can deny that there are both positive and negative aspects of what children should read. If i were forced to choose, I would definitely let my children read non-fiction books. It is my firm belief that kids should know about the reality of world for a number of reasons, I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, fiction books cause lack of understanding to the real world and affects mental problem. While the child read fictional book he automatically think that real live is that good and simple. When the kid grow up and start to go out he will be shocked about the reality. That may cause mental problem like depression and it is not an easy thing to git rid of. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. You see, when i was a child i used to read fictional book after a few months my mother allowed to me to go outside. I was surprised by the reality and I got deperssion. Even though I locked myself up inside the closet. As a result I was scared from outside and it take a long period until I got rid of it. For this reason, If this did not happened to me, I would not know how I can rised my son and what is the best for him. Secondly, fiction books decrease confidence. When the kid see the reality and how bad it is, and it is not the same as he used to read. His confidence about the life will declined because he is not familiar with the reality. That will be hard on the child. Drawing from my own experience, I faced a problem when I wanted to talk with them. I did not know how to communcate with other kids because I was so scared. Unfortunately I end up with out friends. Moreover, that cause me a lot of problems like knowldge. It's certainly clear to see why fiction books not a good choice beacause it destroy the child abilty to deal with real life. In light of above mentioned reasons, I strongly believe that fiction book will cause diffculty for children to deal the with the real life because how the understan the world would be differnt from reality, and it will cause seious problems like communicate with other people.