The issue of whether prevalence of modern methods as regards relationships has improved humankind‘s connections or not, has been contentious.

The issue of whether prevalence of modern methods as regards relationships has improved humankind‘s connections or not, has been contentious. Although there are valid opinions about decency of it, I personally believe the quality of relationships has been being affected adversely. Both sides of the debate are discussed as follows. On the one hand, some are advocating this trend, firstly, as it facilitates communications. They believe advent of some technological methods such as Internet and its sub-categories have brought about convincing to our social life; especially by blurring borders between countries. Take those families whose members used to live apart from each other before this shift. They had to apply limited telecommunications network; conversely, not only can modern gadgets perform affordable services nowadays, but also meet customers demands progressively and unrestricted. Secondly being more available by some cutting-edge types of services, person might have more social interactions with people. One salient example is Instant Message which could simply contact people in real-time. As far as I am concerned, though, firstly, prevalence of digital communication has served to widen the gap between family members. Having access to advance technologies, every person feel more independence recently, while just a couple decades ago every individual was in dire need of his nuclear family’s relationships. In other words, had it not been for checking their social network accounts, they would allocate more time for face-to-face relations. The more such alterations happen, the more families are susceptible to sense of alienation. Furthermore, although modern facilities might seem beneficial for some people, practically, they are not appropriate and adjustable for people from all walks of life. Neither are they designed for users in all ages, nor could they available in some reigns of world; the elderly are salient examples. Therefore, they may not manage their relations by aforementioned techniques. All in all this trend widen the gap between some groups which is almost impossible to bridge. To sum up, although prevalence of present communications contributes to some prominent achievements, at the same time it has separate family members as well as generations more than ever before and may causes irreversible negligence to some extend.