After million years of evolution, humankind finally gave birth to its own creation: technology, which has altered every aspects of human’s life including, social behavior.

After million years of evolution, humankind finally gave birth to its own creation: technology, which has altered every aspects of human’s life including, social behavior. Given to complex nature of tech and communication, it is challenging to make an absolute statement that holds true in all situations. Being used as a tool, technology is inexorably associated with the intention of its users. Depends on when, where, and how it is used, effects on sociability can be varied. While an extrovert using social media can reach and keep in touch with millions through sharing a post, an introvert can lock himself up at home, and still make a living through internet. A proportion of people are less socially active and more isolated simply because it’s their choice. That said, considered as a sociable species, humans are normally striving for forging friendships and making benefits. Technology, in many ways, has paved the way for making contact by eliminating constraints. That is to say, connection and networking was a substantial requirement of our civilization, and it was perfectly bestowed upon us by modern technology. As a result, an upsurge in transactions in every form is seen nowadays. From what has been discussed above, it is clear that technology is nothing but a medium to achieve desired possibilities. Nevertheless, since humans generally aspire to be more sociable, it resulted in more interaction between human beings.