The issue of social networking sites "for instance, Facebook

In modern times. The issue of social networking sites "for instance, Facebook" has become highly controversial. Many commentators are of the view that social media is beneficial whereas others believe that it contains detrimental effect on the society. I will examine both sides of the arguments and provide my opinion. Generally speaking, there are varieties of reasons why people believe that Facebook has plenty of advantages. Perhaps the main reason why people think that Facebook is promising is because it brings the world closer to us. A good illustration of this is that through facebook we can meet up with different community from which we can discover about many cultures around the world. Furthermore, the social community makes an extraordinary platform for business. For instance, we can now easily sell any products to the people even from one country to another. Despite these arguments many people feel that that social websites have a carcinogenic effect to the society. Perhaps the main reason why people are not in favor of social media sites is because it has made distance among the local community. For example when there are no social media sites available, people used to spend their time more with friends and family but now most of the people are online dependent. They love to spend their time with the people they have not seen just to talk with them. A further point against facebook is that it can effect the children. This is because children nowadays spend most of the time in the internet and it is gradually effecting their study with detrimental effect. In conclusion, it must be said that using of social media has become a complex issue with no easy solution. Having consideration both sides of the issue I would argue that social platform is disadvantageous for most of the people of the country. It is high time we for us to use the social media sites in an advantageous way.