discuss the benefits of extracurriculum acitities to secondary student

In this dynamic era, theory is no longer being mainly focused when it comes to the education curriculum. Instead, additional activities have been deemed as an essential part for pupils. This essay will analyze some benefits of extracurricular activities to secondary students. In the first place, what takes my priority is the time management skill. As this skill is a key to success, it is advisable for students to develop it at an early age of life so as not to be overwhelmed later. With extra curriculum activities added to school schedule, each student will have to organize his timetable to strike a balance between education and entertainment. Gradually, one is more likely to dedicate enough and plausible time to spend on each activity, avoiding procrastination during downtimes. Self-exploration is another vital factor contributing to the essence. Needless to say, students are able to pursue their interests outside of a standardized academic context by means of extracurriculars. For instance, a student who is not good at science subjects can show his/her talent in literature by competing in a writing contest. Nonshoclastic activities give them the chance to express themselves with their fortes. Moreover, one can explore his individuality. With a wide diversity of programs, a student can opt for a new category that he has never encountered before. This helps students expose to a larger range of interests in them, develop their soft skills. To elucidate, students can benefit a lot from extra activities. Teachers and parents should encourage them to take part in these programs.